Hand stamped place cards for wedding

It was a call for help … and I had to answer it. Our friend Mike is getting married this weekend and he still had a long list of to-dos, including place cards for the wedding guests. So I guess he did what anybody who knows a girl who is crazy about paper crafts would do … call her and ask for help. I couldn’t say no. I couldn’t resist. After all, it was a last minute plea for assistance. The truth is, there wasn’t much arm twisting. A promise for a ream of cardstock, a few stamps and pigment ink sealed the deal. So here’s what I created.

I started out with identifying a font that matched their wedding invitation. Printed it using my handy Brother HL-2040 laser printer. This printer has been through thousands of hand made invitations with me! My trusty partner. I then cut the cards to size (4.25″ x 5.5″).

Place cards with name

Then came the fun part – stamping. Mike and Dina chose a vines rubber stamp from Paper Source. I then used a gold stamp pad from Color Box to create a stamp at the bottom left corner of the place card.

Place cards with stamp

Lastly, I scored the middle of the cards, folded them and stamped a carrot (vegetarian), fish (salmon) and cow (beef), to indicate which meal the guest would be enjoying for dinner. These menu set rubber stamp also came from Paper Source. And wha-la! Place cards!

Place cards meal stamp

4 thoughts on “Hand stamped place cards for wedding

  1. Pingback: Crafty Creations: Cork Communication | Rain City Wedding

    • Hi Greta. I typically purchase paper by the ream. The lightest card stock I would recommend is 110 lb and skip the expensive stuff. You can buy several hundred sheets at any office supply store for about $20. Good luck and let me know if you have additional questions. Cheers, Mimi.

  2. Pingback: Crafty Creations: Cork Communication |

Leave a Reply

